top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture Jacqui Conlon

Mental Health Check In During COVID-19

We’ve been thrown into the strangest new reality. Just over a month ago, life was normal. We went to work, we went to the gym, we could see our friends. And now it seems like we’ve been thrust into something like a movie.

I have a go-to question that helps me to gain clarity in any challenging situation. Instead of saying “Why is this happening to me?”, I say “What is this teaching me?”. We know we will most likely have more challenging times ahead, so let’s collectively become more present, move our body, reconnect, take a deep breath and keep moving forward just once step at a time. I’ll leave you with a quote from Emily Maroutians’ book “The Empowered Self”;

“Problems feel big when we’re in the middle of them. The emotions take over and we lose our sense of self within them. No event is bigger than your ability to respond to it. Your power is in your response. Your power is in your choice.”


17 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page